News
22.07 - Les promenades musicales en Pays d'Auge 25.07 - Festival Radio France Occitanie Montpellier Amarillis is recruiting his Assistant Effervescence in Froville CD Handel - Melodies in Mind in newspapers MéChatmorphoses à Caen et Rennes
Fanny Paccoud
Viola and violin
After receiving her Diploma from the Strasbourg conservatory, Fanny Paccoud concentrated initially on chamber music and new music. Since 1999 she has formed a duo with the pianist Michel Gaechter, exploring a rich repertoire going from Mozart to Schoenberg. She has taken part in many premières and recordings, including Gérard Pesson's Forever Valley, Pascal Dusapins's Momo, Claudio Gabriele's Ai confine dell' oscuritàVeillée and the Le Petit Chaperon Rouge of George Aperghis… She can also sometimes be found alongside jazz musicians and improvisers.

If chamber music and contemporary music make up a large part of her activity, this nevertheless does not prevent Fanny Paccoud from pursuing serious research into early music interpretation on original instruments. She is a member - playing violin and viola - of the Concert Spirituel (Hervé Niquet), the English Baroque Soloists (John Eliot Gardiner), the Concert Brisé (William Dongois), Orfeo 55 (Nathalie Stutzmann), the Amarillis ensemble....  with whom she travels the world, taking part in numerous recordings. 

In 2002 she founded, with the violinist Alice Piérot and the cellist Elena Andreyev, the Anpapié string trio, which is devoted very specifically to the Classical repertoire (2011 recording of the trios of Hyacinth Jadin for the La Courroie label).

As privileged partner of the Amarillis ensemble, she has taken part in recording several of their discs: Ferveur et Extase (Ambronay, 2011), Music Party (AgOgique, 2011), Antoine Dauvergne / Gérard Pesson : Les Troqueurs and La Double Coquette (NoMadMusic, 2015) and Pergolesi - Stabat Mater (Sony classical, 2016).

News
02.02 - Festival musica Antigua au Panama 17.02 - Chapelle des Ursules à Angers Amarillis nominé aux ICMA 2018 MéChatmorphoses à l'Opéra de Dijon Amarillis sur les ondes
Fanny Paccoud
Alto et violon
Diplômée du conservatoire de Strasbourg, Fanny Paccoud s'oriente d'abord vers la musique de chambre et la création. Depuis 1999, elle forme un duo avec le pianiste Michel Gaechter, explorant un riche répertoire allant de Mozart à Schoenberg. Elle participe à plusieurs créations et enregistrements, dont Forever Valley de Gérard Pesson, Momo de Pascal Dusapin, Ai confini dell’ oscurità de Claudio Gabriele, Veillée et le Petit Chaperon Rouge de Georges Aperghis… On la retrouve aussi parfois aux côtés de musiciens de jazz et improvisateurs.

Si la musique de chambre et la musique contemporaine occupent une grande part de son activité, Fanny Paccoud n’en exclut pas pour autant une recherche approfondie de l’interprétation de la musique ancienne sur instruments d’époque. Elle est membre, en tant que violoniste et altiste, du Concert Spirituel (H. Niquet), des English Baroque Soloists (J.E. Gardiner), du Concert Brisé (W. Dongois), d'Orfeo 55 (N. Stutzmann), de l’Ensemble Amarillis... avec lesquels elle parcourt le monde, et effectue de nombreux enregistrements.

En 2002, elle fonde avec la violoniste Alice Piérot et la violoncelliste Elena Andreyev, le Trio à cordes Anpapié, qui se consacre tout particulièrement au répertoire dit Classique (enregistrement en 2011 des trios de Hyacinthe Jadin pour le label La Courroie).

Partenaire privilégiée de l'ensemble Amarillis, elle a participé à plusieurs de ses enregistrements discographiques : Ferveur et Extase (Ambronay, 2011), Music Party (AgOgique, 2011), Antoine Dauvergne / Gérard Pesson : Les Troqueurs et La Double Coquette (NoMadMusic, 2015) et Pergolesi - Stabat Mater (Sony classical, 2016).